“The Crooked Roads through Cedar Grove” Update & Book Signings

IMG_2567-1.JPG

Visit Rob at RobWattsOnline.com

So, my passion project, The Crooked Roads through Cedar Grove (based on the ongoing novella series vol: 1-3) has been completed and will be ready for all the behind the scenes “Machinery” over the next several weeks (i.e.- editing, artwork, advertisement, reviews, etc..) Learn More about the Crooked Roads Project HERE

Although I don’t have a definitive release date as of yet, I can tell you that it will be very early in the new year of 2015. Specific details (release date, cover art, pre-orders) will be announced by the end of this year. Many have asked me why it won’t be released in time for the upcoming Halloween season, seeing as it’s a book in the genre of horror. My response here is that only a fool (or fools) would rush-release something horror related for the sake of a few quick sales to satisfy horror fans. Horror, suspense, thrillers, what have you, is something that is enjoyed year-round by fans of the genre. Therefor, I’m much more interested in having a full year to promote my project as opposed to hawking it throughout the short Halloween season, only to dispose of it shortly thereafter.

Which brings me to my next topic; Book Signings. Although I whole-heartedly enjoy reaching my readership, event after event throughout the year, I’m going to take some much-needed downtime after the remaining dates this fall as I finish promoting Left-Hand Path. The events that I will in-fact do in 2015 will be fewer and more selective. We are currently working on some new and exciting methods of promotion right now, which will allow me to be more productive creatively without the burden of excessive travel. This, of course, is the plan as of right now.

In the meantime, there’s no better time than the present to catch up on Vol. 1 to 3 if you haven’t done so already. Huldufolk (Volume One), CRABAPPLES (Volume Two) and Left-Hand Path (Volume Three) are available now at OceanViewPress.com

More to come very soon!

RW

IMG_2651-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

